May 19, 2024  
2019-2020 General/Graduate Catalog - Expires August 2025 
2019-2020 General/Graduate Catalog - Expires August 2025 [Archived Catalog]

Board of Governors and Administrators


Laura A. Crandall; Chair
Jennifer Kopp Dameron; Vice Chair
K. Brooks Miller, Jr.; Secretary
Sarah Burkemper
Cheryl J. Cozette
Nancy Gingrich
Jim O’Donnell
David Lee Bonner; Out-of-State Member
Mike McClaskey; Out-of-State Member
Tiffany Middlemas; Student Representative


Susan L. Thomas
President; Professor of Psychology
BA, Allegheny College; BA, MA, MBA, PhD, University of Missouri-Columbia.

Janet L. Gooch
Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost; Professor of Communications Disorders
BA, University of Kansas; MA, Kent State University; PhD, Case Western Reserve University.

Ernie Hughes
Vice President for University Advancement
BA, MBA, Mississippi State University; PhD, Louisiana State University.

Tyana Lange
Vice President for Enrollment Management and Marketing
BS, Rochester University; MS, Central Michigan University; DBA, Lawrence Technological University.

David R. Rector
Vice President for Administration, Finance and Planning
BSE, MA, Northeast Missouri State University; MBA, University of Oklahoma.

Janna Stoskopf
Vice President for Student Affairs
BS, Morningside College; MS, Western Illinois University.

Donna Liss
Chief Information Officer
BS, University of Nebraska-Lincoln.

Elizabeth M. Clark
Dean of the School of Social and Cultural Studies; Professor of Communication
BS, MA, Northeast Missouri State University; PhD, University of Missouri-Columbia.

Debra K. Kerby
Dean of the School of Business; Professor of Accounting
BSE, MA, Northeast Missouri State University; MS, Northern Illinois University; PhD, University of Nebraska.

Jeanne M. Harding
Interim Dean of the School of Arts and Letters; Director of Field Experiences; Instructor in Education
BS, MAE, Truman State Univesity.

Lance Ratcliff
Dean of the School of Health Sciences and Education; Professor of Health and Exercise Sciences
BA, Lakeland College; MS, PhD, Auburn University.

Timothy D. Walston
Dean of the School of Science and Mathematics and Associate Professor of Biology
BA, Taylor University; MS, University of Wisconsin-LaCrosse; PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison.

Kevin Minch
Associate Provost and Professor of Communication
BA, MA, Wayne State University; PhD, University of Kansas.

Amanda M. Langendoerfer
Associate Dean of Libraries for Special Collections and Museums
BA, William Woods University; MA(LS), University of Missouri-Columbia.

Janet Romine
Associate Dean of Libraries for Research and Instruction
BA, Bowling Green State University; MLS, Indiana University.

Stephen M. Wynn
Associate Dean of Libraries for Technical Services and Systems
BA, Bartlesville Wesleyan College; MLS, University of Oklahoma.

Michael A. Garzanelli
BS, Southern Illinois University; MA, Aurora University.

Sally Herleth
Executive Director of Human Resources/EEO and Affirmative Action Officer
BS, Northeast Missouri State University; JD, St. Louis University.

Lauri Millot
Institutional Compliance Officer
BS, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater; JD, University of Toledo.

Warren Wells
General Counsel
AA, Hannibal-LaGrange College; BA, JD, University of Missouri.

Jerry Wollmering
Director of Athletics
BS, Drake University; MA, Kent State University.