The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Truman State University
  Sep 20, 2017
2013-2014 General/Graduate Catalog - Expires August 2019 [Archived Catalog]

Board of Governors and Administrators


Karen Haber; Chair
Susan Plassmeyer; Vice Chair
Jim O’Donnell; Secretary
Sarah Burkemper
Cheryl J. Cozette
Mike LaBeth
Matthew W. Potter
David Lee Bonner
Michael A. Zito
Michael J. Bushur; Student Representative


Troy D. Paino
President; Professor of History
BA, Evangel University; JD, Indiana University School of Law; MA, PhD, Michigan State University.

Joan Poor
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
BS, MA, University of Manitoba; PhD, University of Nebraska. 

Lou Ann Gilchrist
Dean of Student Affairs; Professor of Counseling
BS, Brigham Young University; MA, EdD, Idaho State University.

Mark Gambaiana
Vice President for University Advancement
BA, Morningside College.

David R. Rector
Vice President for Administration, Finance and Planning
BSE, MA, Northeast Missouri State University; MBA, University of Oklahoma.

Regina M. Morin
Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management
BSE, MA, Northeast Missouri State University.

Maria C. Di Stefano
Associate Provost; Graduate Dean; Professor of Physics
Licenciada, University of Buenos Aires; MS, PhD, University of Cincinnati.

Martin J. Eisenberg
Associate Provost; Associate Professor of Economics
AB, Colby College; PhD, University of Pennsylvania.

Elizabeth M. Clark
Interim Dean of the School of Social and Cultural Studies; Professor of Communication
BS, MA, Northeast Missouri State University; PhD, University of Missouri-Columbia.

Jonathan Gering
Dean of the School of Sciences and Mathematics; Associate Professor of Biology
BA, Bethel College; MS, PhD, Miami University (Ohio).

Janet L. Gooch
Dean of the School of Health Sciences and Education; Professor of Communication Disorders
BA, University of Kansas; MA, Kent State University; PhD, Case Western Reserve University.

Debra K. Kerby
Dean of the School of Business; Professor of Accounting
BSE, MA, Northeast Missouri State University; MS, Northern Illinois University; PhD, University of Nebraska.

Richard J. Coughlin
Dean of Libraries and Museums
BA, Merrimack College; MS(LS), Simmons College.

Kevin Minch
Dean of the Joseph Baldwin Academy; Director of the Truman Institute; Associate Professor of Communication
BA, MA, Wayne State University; PhD, University of Kansas.

James F. O’Donnell
Dean of the School of Arts and Letters; Professor of Music
DA, Ball State University; AD, World Federation of International Music Competitions; MM, Ball State University; BA, Si ant Mary’s College of Maryland.

Warren Wells
General Counsel
AA, Hannibal-LaGrange College; BA, JD, University of Missouri.

Sally Detweiler
Executive Director of Human Resources/EEO and Affirmative Action Officer
BS, Northeast Missouri State University; JD, St. Louis University.

Donna Liss
Chief Information Officer
BS, University of Nebraska-Lincoln.

Judith M. Mullins
Comptroller, CPA
BS, Northeast Missouri State University.

Heidi Crist Templeton
Director of Public Relations
BA, University of Missouri, Columbia.

Jerry Wollmering
Director of Athletics
BS, Drake University; MA, Kent State University.